

Program Quality Director Report

June 24, 2023

Special Thanks To Education Committee!

• Education Chair:

- Andrew Welter
- Committee Members
 - David Kincade (DTM)
 - Lawson Calhoun
 - Rahul Joglekar
 - Terri Orban
 - Jackie Kam Blackard
 - Sarah Van Meter

Achievements:

- Fresh ideas were given that freshened up the TLI based on feedback from members via surveys given throughout year
 - ➤ Winter TLI
 - April Conference
 - Summer TLI
- Clear direction on who the audience is for education sessions such member, veteran, officer
- Monthly session-very active office hours with 10 people attending and networking with District 8 members

RESTRICTED

- New member orientation
- Free Toast Host
- Pathways



What we accomplished:

Club Totals

76 Paid Club

10 Distinguished (D)

6 Select Distinguished (S)

10 President's Distinguished(P)

13 Almost Distinguished (AD)

5 Almost Select Distinguished (AS)

9 Almost President Distinguished (AP)



Special Congratulations and Kudos to:

Division A Director: Lisa Campbell

Area 2 Director: Karen Dew

D: Chesterfield TM Club

S: Aetna Toastmasters AD: West County Club Area 5 Director: Lisa Campbell AD: High Noon TM Club

Area 4 Director: Brendan Akos

Select Distinguished Area P:South County TM Club D: RGA Toastmasters S: Centene Speaks AD: Capital T TM - An Advanced Club Area 9 Director: Dwayne Miller Select Distinguished Area P: Speak Easy TM S: Jeffco Challengers Club P: Crossroads

RESTRICTED



What we accomplished:

Club Totals

76 Paid Club

10 Distinguished (D)

6 Select Distinguished (S)

10 President's Distinguished(P)

- 13 Almost Distinguished (AD)
- 5 Almost Select Distinguished (AS)

9 Almost President Distinguished (AP)



Special Congratulations to:

Division B Director: Jackie Kam Blackard

Area 3 Director: Kelly Lawson

P: Aerospace Orators P: Script Masters Club

Area 13 Director: Melissa Kelley D: Creve Coeur Toastmasters D: Ascension Health Toastmasters

Area 16 Director: Terri Orban AD: Grace Church Toastmasters

Area 18 Director: Paula Williams AS: Shalom Church Toastmasters AS: Noontime Toastmasters







What we accomplished:

Club Totals

76 Paid Club

10 Distinguished (D)

6 Select Distinguished (S)

10 President's Distinguished(P)

13 Almost Distinguished (AD)

5 Almost Select Distinguished (AS)

9 Almost President Distinguished (AP)



Special Congratulations to:

Division C Director: Herman Koester

Area 1 Director: Aiden McDonnell D: McBrian Lincoln-Douglas Club P: Gem City Toastmasters AD: Capital City Toastmasters



Area 6 Director: Charice Manor, PQD Elect AD: O'Fallon Toastmasters

- AD: Fairview Heights Toastmasters Club
- AS: Scott Speakers Association
- AD: Southern Illinois Toastmasters Club





What we accomplished:

Club Totals

76 Paid Club

10 Distinguished (D)

6 Select Distinguished (S)

10 President's Distinguished(P)

13 Almost Distinguished (AD)

5 Almost Select Distinguished (AS)

9 Almost President Distinguished (AP)



Special Congratulations to:

Division E Director: Willie Blue

Area 7 Director: Raquel DeSouza

S: Downtown Toastmaster AP: Talu Toastmasters Club

Area 14 Director: Mary Rowe D: Unigroup Toastmasters Club P: Continental Communicators AP: Alpha Toastmasters

Area 20 Director: Tamara AblanP: Mastertoasters ClubS: Cave Spring ToastmastersAD: St. Charles County Toastmasters Club



RESTRICTED



What we accomplished:

Club Totals

76 Paid Club

10 Distinguished (D)

6 Select Distinguished (S)

10 President's Distinguished(P)

13 Almost Distinguished (AD)

5 Almost Select Distinguished (AS)

9 Almost President Distinguished (AP)



Special Congratulations to:

Division F Director: Rhonda Green, DTM, DD 8 Elect

Area 12 Director: Cheryl Hammond S: Free Speakers Toastmasters D: WUSTL Speaks AD: Toast of WU



RESTRICT

Area 17 Director: Shannon Dunphy Lazo P: Square Talkers Toastmaster Club AD: Smedley Hometown Memorial Toastmasters Club

Area 19: Tamara Ablan D: Midtown Clayton Toastmasters Club D: Voices in Unity Club D: Speak Up! Club



Thanks for your service and your time to make District 8 great this year!

Sincerely, Sarah Van Meter Program Quality Director

