District Conferences

Evaluation Contest Winners

First Place; Erin Gissel, South County Toastmasters, Division A

Second Place: Kevin Desrossiers, Free Speakers, Division F

Third Place, Lee Ann Prather, Capital City Toastmasters, Division C





District Blog


Upcoming Events


Club Growth Incentives


Program Quality



Education & Training Incentives


Speakers Bureau


Youth Leadership






Division E

International Speech Contest Winners

First Place; Ali Wells, St. Charles County Toastmasters, Division B

Second Place: Lee Ann Prather, Capital City Toastmasters, Division C

Third Place, Brian Jones, Shelter Insurance Toastmasters, Division E

2016 Fall Conference Recap


Table Topics Contest Winners:

1st: Erin Gissel

2nd: Angelica Were

3rd: Genevieve Howard


Humorous Speech Contest Winners:

1st: Rich Puskarich

 2nd: Brian Jones

3rd: Wayne Rick Ross, Jr.

2017 Spring Conference Recap


Evaluation Contest Winners:

1st: Erin Gissel

2nd: Kevin Desrossiers

3rd: Lee Ann Prather


International Speech Contest Winners

1st: Ali Wells

2nd: Lee Ann Prather

3rd: Brian Jones

2017 Fall Conference


Double Tree Hotel Collinsville

1000 East Port Plaza Drive

Collinsville, IL  62234

November 17–18, 2017


© Copyright 2017, District 8 Toastmasters. All rights reserved.

"The information on this website is for the sole use of Toastmasters' members, for Toastmasters business only. It is not to be used for solicitation and distribution of non-Toastmasters material or information. Toastmasters International, the Toastmasters International logo and all other Toastmasters International trademarks and copyrights are the sole property of Toastmasters International and may be used only by permission."